

# Watershed Information & Conservation Council

of Napa County

#### **Board of Directors**

Michelle Benvenuto Barry Christian Tosha Comendant Anne Cottrell Evelyn Denzin Diane Dillon Marita Dorenbecher Geoff Ellsworth **David Graves** Jason Lauritsen Bernie Narvaez Alfredo Pedroza Bill Pramuk Kimberly Richard Pamela Smithers Pierre Washington Donald Williams

#### **Alternates**

Mariam Aboudamous Lisa Gift Ryan Gregory Eric Knight Lester Hardy Beth Painter Brent Randol

#### Staff

David Morrison
Secretary
Director of Planning,
Building &
Environmental Services

Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Conservation Manager

1195 Third St, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Napa, CA 94559

Tel: 707-253-4417

info@napawatersheds.org

## **ACTION MINUTES**

## **REGULAR MEETING**

Thursday, April 28, 2022, 3:00 p.m.

## **Via Zoom Meeting Conference**

1195 Third St., Suite 103, First Floor, HR Conference Room, Napa, CA 94559

- 1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL (Chair) (2 min) See Attendance and Vote Tallies
- 2. **APPROVAL OF ACTION MINUTES** January 27, 2021 (Chair) (5 min) See Attendance and Vote Tallies

Minutes for the January 27, 2022 meeting were approved as presented.

- 3. **PUBLIC COMMENT** At this time, anyone may address the Council regarding any subject over which the Council has jurisdiction but which is <u>not</u> on today's posted agenda. In order to provide all interested parties an opportunity to speak, time limitations shall be at the discretion of the Chair. As required by Government Code, no action or discussion will be undertaken on any item raised during this Public Comment period (Chair) (10 min) *No public comment*.
- 4. DISCUSSION AND ACTION:
- a) Approve New Format for Meeting Minutes (5 min) See Attendance and Vote Tallies The new format for Meeting Minutes was approved as presented.
- b) Consider Selection of an Ad Hoc Subgroup of WICC Members to Serve as Representatives to the Newly Formed Drought Water Shortage Task Force (DWSTF) (Council) (10 Min)

This item was removed from the Agenda.

5. **VOLUNTARY DROUGHT INITIATIVE, CDFW** – A presentation on this initiative by California Department of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW) will be made (Shay Richardson, CDFW) (20 min)

Shay Richardson gave a presentation with discussion, no action taken.

6. **STRATEGIC PLANNING FOR THE WICC** – Discussion of a strategic planning approach will be continued from the October 28, 2021 meeting and next steps discussed (David Morrison, Planning, Building & Environmental Services Director) (15 min) See Attendance and Vote Tallies

David Morrison gave a verbal presentation. Members tentatively motioned to remove the paragraph that talks about responsibilities of the participants and subject to the approval of the whole document.

7. **AN UPDATE ON THE NAPA VALLEY SUBBASIN GROUNDWATER SUSTAINABILITY PLAN (GSP)** – County staff will provide and update on the Groundwater Sustainability Plan for the Napa Valley Subbasin. (Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Conservation Manager, Napa County) (10 min)

Jamison Crosby gave a presentation with discussion. No action taken.

#### 8. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS:

Discussion of future agenda items (Staff/Council) (5 min) No action taken.

## 9. **NEXT MEETING:**

Next scheduled meeting: Thursday, July 28, 2022 – 3:00 p.m. Via Zoom Meeting Conference

### 10. ADJOURNMENT (Chair)

Motion and approval to adjourn.

Note: If requested, the agenda and documents in the agenda packet shall be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with a disability. Please contact Jamison Crosby at 707-253-4823, 1195 Third St. Suite 210, Napa CA 94559







# WICC Attendance and Vote Tallies – 2022 P = Present E = Excused N = No A = Abstain

Name			J	anuary	27	April 28				
					Vice-					
		Attend.	Minutes	Chair	Chair	Calendar	Attend.	Minutes	4A	6
В	Board of Directors									
1	Michelle Benvenuto, Vice-Chair	Р	1st			2nd	Р	2nd	1st	
2	Barry Christian	Р					Р			
3	Tosha Comendant, Chair	Р					Р			2nd
4	Anne Cottrell	Р					Р			
5	Evelyn Denzin	Р					Р			
6	Diane Dillon	Р					Р	1st	2nd	
7	Marita Dorenbecher	Р					E		1st	
8	Geoff Ellsworth	Р			1st		Р			
9	David Graves	Р	2nd	1st		1st	Р			
10	Jason Lauritsen	Р			2nd		Р			
11	Bernie Narvaez	E				Р				
12	Alfredo Peroza		Е				E			
13	Bill Pramuk	Р		2nd			Р			
14	Kimberly Richard	E				Р				
15	Pamela Smithers	Р					Р			
16	Pierre Washington	E				Ē				
17	Donald Williams	Р				E				
Alternates		Vote Represented if Board Member is Excused								
18	Mariam Aboudamous									
19	Lisa Gift									
20	Ryan Gregory									
21	Eric Knight	Р					Р			
22	Mary Koberstein									
23	Beth Painter									
24	Brent Randol									
County Staff					N	inted				
25	David Morrison	Р					Р			
26	Jamison Crosby	Р					Р			
27	Alexandria Quackenbush	Р					Р			

Name			July	28		October 27					
		Attend.			Vote 2	Attend.	Minutes	Vote 1	Vote 2		
Board of Directors											
	Michelle Benvenuto, Vice-Chair										
1											
2	Barry Christian Tosha Comendant,										
3	Chair										
4	Anne Cottrell										
5	Evelyn Denzin										
6	Diane Dillon										
7	Marita Dorenbecher										
8	Geoff Ellsworth										
9	David Graves										
10	Jason Lauritsen										
11	Bernie Narvaez										
12	Alfredo Peroza										
13	Bill Pramuk										
14	Kimberly Richard										
15	Pamela Smithers										
16	Pierre Washington										
17	Donald Williams										
Alternates		Vote Represented if Board Member is Excused									
18	Mariam Aboudamous										
19	Lisa Gift										
20	Ryan Gregory										
21	Eric Knight										
22	Mary Koberstein										
23	Beth Painter										
24	Brent Randol										
County Staff		No Vote Counted									
25	David Morrison										
26	Jamison Crosby										
27	Alexandria Quackenbush										
27	Quackelibusii										