

Meeting Minutes

Napa County Drought & Water Shortage Task Force

Diane Dillon (Chair)

Michelle Benvenuto
Tosha Comendant
Evelyn Denzin
Geoff Ellsworth
Jason Lauritsen
Alfredo Pedroza

Tanner Hiers (Vice-Chair)
Barry Christian
Anne Cottrell
Marita Dorenbecher
David Graves
Bernie Narvaez
Bill Pramuk

Kimberly Richard Pamela Smithers
Pierre Washington Donald Williams
Jackson Cook Mark Perkins

Delia Viader

Richard Thomasser

David Morrison, Secretary-Director Thomas Zeleny, Committee Counsel

Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Planning Manager

Alexandria Quackenbush, Committee Clerk

Jason Hall, Committee Clerk

Thursday, April 28, 2022

1:30 PM

Virtual Meeting

1. CALL TO ORDER; ROLL CALL

See Attendance and Vote Tallies.

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Jamison Crosby led the salute to the flag.

3. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

Brittany Urquhart

Two public comments were received by email on April 27, 2022 and were distributed by email to the committee.

4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The Clerk of the Committee request approval of Minutes for the meeting held on: No Minutes to approve.

5. AGENDA REVIEW / MEETING OVERVIEW

Jamison Crosby gave the review.

6. BUSINESS ITEMS

A. Presentation on the Purpose of the Task Force and Requirements in SB 552 -

Jamison Crosby

Jamison Crosby gave the presentation. No action required.

B. Review of Brown Act Requirements – *Tom Zeleny*

Item was continued to a meeting at a later date.

C. Action Item to select a Chair and Vice Chair – Task Force

Members voted to elect Diane Dillon as Chair and Tanner Hiers as Vice-Chair.

D. Action Item to set meeting schedule/calendar for 2022 – Task Force

Members voted to approve the proposed calendar for 2022 with an additional special meeting in May.

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Discussion of future agenda items (Staff/Task Force).

8. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned.

ALEXANDRIA QUACKENBUSH, Clerk of the Committee

DWSTF Attendance and Vote Tallies – 2022 P = Present E = Excused N = No A = Abstain

		April 28					May 2	June 23					
	Name	Attend.	Chair	Vice-Chair	Calendar	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote
	Board of Directors												
1	Michelle Benvenuto	P	1st		1st								
2	Barry Christian	P											
3	Tosha Comendant	P											
4	Anne Cottrell	P		2nd									
5	Evelyn Denzin	Р											
6	Diane Dillon	Р			2nd								
7	Marita Dorenbecher			E									
8	Geoff Ellsworth	Р											
9	David Graves	Р											
10	Jason Lauritsen	Р											
11	Bernie Narvaez			E									
12	Alfredo Pedroza			E									
13	Bill Pramuk	Р											
14	Kimberly Richard	Р											
15	Pamela Smithers	Р											
16	Pierre Washington	Р											
17	Donald Williams			E									
18	Jackson Cook	Р											
19	Mark Perkins	Р											
20	Richard Thomasser	Р											
21	Brittany Urquhart			E									
22	Delia Viader	Р											
23	Tanner Hiers	Р		1st									
	Alternates				Vote	Represent	ted if Board I	Memberi	s Excused	d			
24	Mariam Aboudamous												
25	Lisa Gift												
26	Ryan Gregory												
27	Eric Knight	Р	2nd										
28	Lester Hardy												
29	Beth Painter												
30	Brent Randol												
County Staff													
31	David Morrison	P											
32	Jamison Crosby	Р											
33	Alexandria Quackenbush	Р											
34	Jason Hall	Р											

		August 25					Octobe	December 15								
	Name	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote	Attend.	Minutes	Vote	Vote			
	Board of Directors															
1	Michelle Benvenuto															
2	Barry Christian															
3	Tosha Comendant															
4	Anne Cottrell															
5	Evelyn Denzin															
6	Diane Dillon															
7	Marita Dorenbecher															
8	Geoff Ellsworth															
9	David Graves															
10	Jason Lauritsen															
11	Bernie Narvaez															
12	Alfredo Pedroza															
13	Bill Pramuk															
14	Kimberly Richard															
15	Pamela Smithers															
16	Pierre Washington															
17	Donald Williams															
18	Jackson Cook															
19	Mark Perkins															
20	Richard Thomasser															
21	Brittany Urquhart															
22	Delia Viader															
23	Tanner Hiers															
	Alternates	Iternates Vote Represented if Boar								Member is Excused						
24	Mariam Aboudamous															
25	Lisa Gift															
26	Ryan Gregory															
27	Eric Knight															
28	Lester Hardy															
29	Beth Painter															
30	Brent Randol															
	County Staff															
31	David Morrison															
32	Jamison Crosby															
33	Alexandria Quackenbush															
34	Jason Hall															