

Watershed Information & Conservation Council

of Napa County

Board of Directors

Michelle Benvenuto Barry Christian Tosha Comendant Anne Cottrell **Evelyn Denzin** Diane Dillon Marita Dorenbecher Geoff Ellsworth **David Graves** Jason Lauritsen Bernie Narvaez Alfredo Pedroza Bill Pramuk Kimberly Richard Pierre Washington Pamela Smithers Donald Williams

Alternates

Mariam Aboudamous Lisa Gift Ryan Gregory Eric Knight Mary Koberstein Beth Painter Brent Randol

Staff

David Morrison Secretary Director of Planning, Building & Environmental Services

Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Manager

1195 Third St, 2nd Floor Napa, CA 94559

Tel: 707-253-4417

info@napawatersheds.org

ACTION MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING

Thursday October 28, 2021, 3:00 p.m.

<u>Via Zoom Meeting Conference</u> 1195 Third St., Suite 103, First Floor, HR Conference Room Napa, CA 94559

1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL (Chair) (2 min)

<u>Directors Present</u>: Michelle Benvenuto, Barry Christian, Tosha Comendant, Anne Cottrell, Evelyn Denzin, Diane Dillon, Geoff Ellsworth, David Graves, Bill Pramuk, Pamela Smithers, Donald Williams, Ryan Gregory

<u>Directors Excused</u>: Marita Dorenbecher, Alfredo Pedroza, Jason Lauritsen, Bernie Narvaez, Kimberly Richard, Pierre Washington

<u>Staff Present</u>: David Morrison, Jamison Crosby, Alexandria Quackenbush.

2. **APPROVAL OF ACTION MINUTES** – July 22, 2021 (Chair) (2 min)

Minutes for the July 22, 2021 meeting were approved as presented.

212111111 e jui y ==) = 0 = 1 111 e i i i p p i e e e ii i e p i e e														eserem						
Ī	MB	MD	BC	TC	AC	ED	DD	GE	DG	JL	BN	AP	BP	KR	PW	PS	DW			
ſ		E								Е	E	Е		E	E					

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

No Public Comment

- 4. **NAPA ONE RAIN** Flood District staff will provide a brief introduction to the One Rain tool, Napa County's real-time rainfall and river data network (Rick Thomasser, Deputy Director of Public Works, Flood Control and Water Resources) (10 mins) *Jeremy Sarrow gave a presentation and answered questions, no action taken.*
- 5. **CREATION OF THE DROUGHT TASK FORCE AS PER SB 552** Senate Bill 552, which requires the creation of a Drought Task Force, will be summarized and options for forming the task force will be presented (David Morrison, Planning, Building & Environmental Services Director) (15 min) David Morrison gave a verbal presentation with discussion, no action taken.

- 6. **STRATEGIC PLANNING FOR THE WICC** Discussion of a strategic planning approach will be continued from the July 22nd meeting and next steps discussed (David Morrison, Planning, Building, & Environmental Services Director) (15 mins) David Morrison gave a verbal presentation with discussion, no action taken.
- 7. **UPDATE ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN** Status and next steps in the development of the Drought Contingency Plan will be discussed (David Morrison, Planning, Building & Environmental Services Director) (15 min) David Morrison gave a verbal presentation with discussion, no action taken.

8.AN UPDATE ON THE NAPA VALLEY SUBBASIN GROUNDWATER SUSTAINABILITY PLAN (GSP)

County staff will provide an update on the progress of the Groundwater Sustainability Plan Advisory Committee's work in developing the GSP for the Napa Valley Subbasin. (Jamison Crosby, Natural Resources Conservation Manager, Napa County) (15 min) *Jamison Crosby gave a powerpoint presentation with discussion, no action taken.*

9. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS:

Discussion of future agenda items (Staff/Council) (5 min) None

10. NEXT MEETING:

Next scheduled meeting:

<u>Thursday, January 27, 2022 – 3:00 p.m.</u> Via Zoom Meeting Conference

11. **ADJOURNMENT** (Chair) *Motion and approval to adjourn as presented.*

	MB	MD	BC	TC	AC	ED	DD	GE	DG	JL	BN	AP	BP	KR	PW	PS	DW
ſ		E								Е	Е	Е		Е	E		

Voting Key

If <u>not</u> unanimous, votes will be tallied (N = No; A = Abstained, E = Excused) using the following Board Member abbreviations: MB = Michelle Benvenuto; BC = Barry Christian; TC = Tosha Comendant; AC = Anne Cottrell; ED = Evelyn Denzin; DD = Diane Dillon; MD

= Marita Dorenbecher; GE = Geoff Ellsworth; DG = David Graves; JL = Jason Lauritsen; BN = Bernie Narvaez; AP = Alfredo Pedroza; BP = Bill Pramuk; KR = Kimberly Richard; PS = Pamela Smithers; PW = Pierre Washington; DW = Donald Williams; Alternates: MA = Mariam Aboudamous; LG = Lisa Gift; RG = Ryan Gregory; EK = Eric Knight; MK = Mary Koberstein; BP2 = Beth Painter; BR = Brent Randol

Example Key:

MB	BC	TC	AC	ED	DD	MD	GE	DG	JL	BN	AP	BP	KR	PW	PS	DW
	N							A							E	